Welcome, visitor! [ Register | Login

Older Persons Month Calendar 2018

Notice Board 03/10/2018

Older Persons Month officially began Sunday (30 September 2018). This year’s theme is “Respecting the Wisdom and Value of Older People.” The Department of Children and Family Services’ Older Persons Calendar is now widely available.The public is invited to attend the following events throughout the remainder of October. Three events have been taken off this schedule as they are now fully booked:

Thursday, 4 October – Little Cayman Social, Little Cayman Beach Resort, 12 p.m. – 3 p.m.
Mindfulness Experience – Wellness Event, Seven Mile Public Beach (nearest cabana to Calico Jack’s), 4 p.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday, 6 October – Circle of Love Fellowship Brunch, Triple C School Hall, 10 a.m. -12.30 p.m.
Monday, 8 October – Panel Discussion, Talk Today Radio Cayman, GT Town Hall, Live at 12 p.m.
Tuesday, 9 October – Mission House Tour and Lunch, Bodden Town, 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Cayman Brac Island Tour, 9 a.m.
Wednesday, 10 October – “Lookya,”Cl National Museum, 3 p.m. – 6 p.m.
Monday, 15 October – Panel Discussion, Talk Today Radio Cayman, 12 p.m.
Tuesday, 16 October – Cayman Brac Social, Aston Rutty Civic Centre, 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Wednesday, 17 October – Sustaining Older Persons Lecture, UCCI, 5.30pm
Thursday, 18 October – Bingo Night, Aston Rutty Civic Centre, 6 p.m. – 9 p.m.
The Big Stage – Cultural Event, Harquail Theatre, 6.30 p.m. – 9 p.m.
Friday, 19 October – Island Tour Cayman Brac, 9 a.m.
Saturday, 20 October – Tea Party, Pines Retirement Home, 4 p.m. – 6 p.m.

No Tags

150 total views, 2 today

  

Share Ad

Share Ad